Staff

Froebel Bilingual School's faculty is composed of a combination of seasoned veterans and great young talent, fully sold-out to the noble cause of educating our young people. They are craftsmen that create magic in each classroom. Our faculty is...

Preschool

Ms. Marian Perez is, and has been for a long time, the homeroom teacher of K3/PK-1. She manages our after hours day care center.
Email: mperez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Diana Torres. Singer, Musician, Troubadour, Grandma, Teacher. This UIA alumni is the K-1 homeroom teacher.
Email: dtorres@fbspr.com


Elementary School

Mrs. Siobhan Acevedo (1-1) holds a degree in Education from the Metropolitan University.
Email: sacevedo@fbspr.com

Mrs. Neysha Colon is the new homeroom teacher for 1-2.
Email: ncolon@fbspr.com

Lil' Mrs. Luzeika Rivera teaches Spanish and Social Studies to our little ones.
Email: lrivera@fbspr.com

Mrs. Ana Charon loves science and instructs the 2-1 homeroom students.
Email: acharon@fbspr.com

Mrs.Zahaily Nieves will be handling 2-2 this year.
Email: znieves@fbspr.com

Mrs. Libertad Maisonave is the new homeroom teacher for 3-1.
Email: @fbspr.com

Mrs. Mariangelie Endi is a Spanish teacher who is also a hard-as-nails volleyball coach.
Email: mendi@fbspr.com

Mrs. Suleika Rivera (3-2) is another seasoned veteran at Froebel.She is our reigning Teacher of the Year.
Email: srivera@fbspr.com

Ms. Damaris Segui is one of our seasoned Spanish teachers at the elementary level.
Email: dsegui@fbspr.com

Gifted and creative, Mrs. Mariceli Lopez (4-1) has been displaying her multifaceted talents at Froebel for years. She is committed to the transmission of our cultural heritage and traditional values.
Email: mlopez@fbspr.com

Mr. Joel Perez (4-2) is a new addition at Froebel's Elementary School.
Email: @fbspr.com

Mrs. Margaret Feliciano, a seasoned veteran at Froebel and 2015's Teacher of the Year, will be handling 5-1 once again.
Email: mfeliciano@fbspr.com

Mrs. Monica Soto is the 6-2 home room teacher. She's been at FFBS for the last three years.
Email: msoto@fbspr.com

Mrs. Janet Rivera George (6-1) has been at Froebel for more years than she'd like to admitt. She is our summer camp administrator. She is also an Irish Rican!
Email: jrivera@fbspr.com

Mrs. Yaritza Martinez, our Elementary PE and Health instructor has been at Froebel for six years. She is also manages our Sports Club.
Email: ymartinez@fbspr.com


Middle / High School

Mr. Jim Soto is a hard working man that believes that his students should work just as hard. He teaches Cinematography, 9th grade Literature, in addition to 10th grade writing and commands our school's filmmakers.
Email: jsoto@fbspr.com

Pet lover extraordinare, Mrs. Ivelise Sosa holds a Science degree from RUM and has been at Froebel for years. She's a brilliant Biology and Chemistry teacher as well as a prized possession of our institution.
Email: isosa@fbspr.com

Mr. Israel Alfaro posesses an English degree and is a nine years teaching veteran. He's the bombastic 11-1 homeroom teacher.
Email: ialfaro@fbspr.com

Mr. Jason Marquez, AKA "Shaolin Papi", loves Calculus and being a Kung Fu guru, but at Froebel he prefers to teach middle school math.
Email: jmarquez@fbspr.com

Mr. Gabriel Nieves, our dynamic P.E. teacher will be teaching: Health, Paternity, and Phys. Education at the middle and high school level.
Email: gnieves@fbspr.com

Ms. Michelle Hernandez teaches middle school Spanish and Puerto Rican history.
Email: mhernandez@fbspr.com

Mr. Daniel Cortes is a Froebel alumni that switched the student chair for a teacher's lectern. He's the new 7-1 homeroom teacher.
Email: @fbspr.com

Mrs. Lymarie Calero, who moonlights as a college profesor, is our new high school math and science teacher.
Email: lcalero@fbspr.com

Ms. Lilibeth Echevarria, a new faculty adition, teaches high school Spanish.
Email: @fbspr.com


Administration & Support

Mrs. Sylvia Rodriguez is the founder, the principal and the heart of Froebel Bilingual School.
Email: srodriguez@fbspr.com

Mr. Luis Rodriguez is the Principal of Froebel Middle & High School and usually the first face anybody entering our offices will see. He holds an M.A. from the Inter American University.
Email: lrodriguez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Debbie Acevedo: The most efficient secretary in this universe.
Email: dacevedo@fbspr.com

Ms. Patricia Gonzalez is an amazing secretary. She is a graduate from CORA with degrees in office and information management.
Email: pgonzalez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Ivelise Acevedo is our school's Social Worker. She's been with our school for over nine years.
Email: iacevedo@fbspr.com

Mrs. Cindy Robledo de Rodriguez is everybody's favorite person on paydays. She's our school's new accountant.
Email: .com

Mrs. Betzaida Diez is our very competent Academic Advisor. She also manages our Journalism Club.
Email: bdiez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Elizabeth Curiel has been a mainstay at Froebel for many years. Now she leads our new Proposals Department.
Email: ecuriel@fbspr.com

Sigfredo Caban is spelled with a capital "S", because in addtion to that being the correct spelling, the man is all about SERVICE. That's why he is the head of the maintanance and custodial staff at Froebel.
Email: scaban@fbspr.com