Staff

Froebel Bilingual School's faculty is composed of a combination of seasoned veterans and great young talent, fully sold-out to the noble cause of educating our young people. They are craftsmen that create magic in each classroom. Our faculty is...

Preschool

Ms. Marian Perez is the homeroom teacher of K3/PK-1. She manages our after hours day care center.
Email: mperez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Diana Torres. Singer, Musician, Troubadour, Mother, Teacher. This UIA alumni is the K-1 homeroom teacher.
Email: dtorres@fbspr.com


Elementary School

Mrs. Siobhan Acevedo (1-1) holds a degree in Education from the Metropolitan University.
Email: sacevedo@fbspr.com

Mrs.Zahaily Nieves will be handling 2-2 this year.
Email: znieves@fbspr.com

Mrs. Ana Charon Loves science and instructs the 2-1 homeroom students. She is our reigning Teacher of the Year.
Email: acharon@fbspr.com

Mrs. Neysha Colon is the new homeroom teacher for 3-1.
Email: ncolon@fbspr.com

Mrs. Mariangelie Endi is a Spanish teacher who is also a hard-as-nails volleyball coach.
Email: mendi@fbspr.com

Mrs. Suleika Rivera (3-2) is another seasoned veteran at Froebel.
Email: srivera@fbspr.com

Ms. Damaris Segui is one of our seasoned Spanish teachers at the elementary level.
Email: dsegui@fbspr.com

Gifted and creative, Mrs. Mariceli Lopez (4-1) has been displaying her multifaceted talents at Froebel for years. She is committed to the transmission of our cultural heritage and traditional values.
Email: mlopez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Monica Soto is the 6-2 home room teacher. She's been at FFBS for the last two years.
Email: msoto@fbspr.com

Mrs. Margaret Feliciano, a seasoned veteran at Froebel and 2015's Teacher of the Year, will be handling 5-1 this year.
Email: mfeliciano@fbspr.com

Elizabeth Curiel (5-2) has been a mainstay at Froebel for many years. Her commitment to our students fullest development is legendary.
Email: ecuriel@fbspr.com

Mrs. Janet Rivera George (6-1) has been at Froebel for many years. She is our summer camp administrator. She is also an Irish Rican!
Email: jrivera@fbspr.com


Middle / High School

Mr. Jim Soto is a hard working man that believes that his students should grow up to be hard working people. He teaches Cinematography, in addition to 9th grade Literature and is in command of our school's filmmakers.
Email: jsoto@fbspr.com

Pet lover extraordinare, Mrs. Ivelise Sosa holds a Science degree from RUM and has been at Froebel for years. She's a brilliant Biology and Chemistry teacher as well as a prized possession of our institution.
Email: isosa@fbspr.com

Mrs. Luzeika Rivera teaches Spanish and History of Puerto Rico.
Email: lrivera@fbspr.com

Mr. Jason Marquez, AKA "Shaolin Papi", loves being a Kung Fu instructor, but at Froebel he prefers to teach middle school math.
Email: jmarquez@fbspr.com

Mr. Gabriel Nieves, our dynamic P.E. teacher will be teaching: Health, Paternity, and Phys. Education at the middle and high school level.
Email: gnieves@fbspr.com

Ms. Michelle Hernandez teaches middle school Spanish and Puerto Rican history.
Email: mhernandez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Luz Arocho is a veteran from the DE system. She teaches high school Spanish.
Email: larocho@fbspr.com

Mr. Eric Crespo is our excellent science and math high school teacher. He has been in the industry for the last six years.
Email: ecrespo@fbspr.com

Mr. Israel Alfaro posesses an English degree and seven years of teaching experience. He's the 12-1 homeroom teacher.
Email: ialfaro@fbspr.com

Mrs. Lymarie Calero is our fantastic substitute teacher.
Email: lcalero@fbspr.com


Administration & Support

Mrs. Sylvia Rodriguez is the founder, the principal and the heart of Froebel Bilingual School.
Email: srodriguez@fbspr.com

Mr. Luis Rodriguez is the Principal of Froebel Middle & High School and usually the first face anybody entering our offices will see. He holds an M.A. from the Inter American University.
Email: lrodriguez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Debbie Acevedo: The most efficient secretary in this universe.
Email: dacevedo@fbspr.com

Ms. Patricia Gonzalez is our school's new secretary. She is a graduate from CORA with degrees in office and information management.
Email: pgonzalez@fbspr.com

Mrs. Ivelise Acevedo is our school's Social Worker. She's been with our school for over eight years.
Email: iacevedo@fbspr.com

Mrs. Lisa Sanders is everybody's favorite person on paydays. She's in charge of our school's accounting.
Email: lsanders@fbspr.com

Mrs. Betzaida Diez is a recent addition to our staff. She is our new Academic Advisor. She also manages our Journalism Club.
Email: bdiez@fbspr.com

Sigfredo Caban is spelled with an "s" because in addtion to that being the correct spelling, the man is all about SERVICE. That's why he is the head of the maintanance and custodial staff at Froebel.
Email: scaban@fbspr.com